Short, Sharp and Focused

The point of short, sharp and focused training drills is to get you intensely focused on the task at hand (winning a game of football).

With a nudge from Trizle’s How to Complete More Stuff I’ve started applying this method to my list of tasks. I’ve always kept things as small 30 – 120 minute tasks however I’d sometimes let my task list grow too long. Anything over 4 or 5 tasks leads to procrastination. With over 4 or 5 my mind says “That’s a bit to do… I don’t know if I’ll be able to do it…” And procrastination sets in.

So I compose a list of all the tasks I need to do (this could be in the 10s or 100s) then pick the 4 that I need to get done that day.

“Oh four tasks – that’s easy.”

And I’m done by lunch time. Leaving time for relaxing… and getting more done!

Leave a Reply

Scott Middleton
View Scott Middleton's profile on LinkedIn

Twitter Updates

Follow me on twitter @scottmiddleton.

Recent Interesting Links

Pages

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

