Broken Collar bone

I’ve broken my collar bone. I’m lying here on my bed typing with my only free hand, luckily it’s my right hand.

Maybe Ill become an expert one handed typist? 🙂

How did I do it? I’m fairly sure I’d done some damage to it about a month ago. Then just yesterday at the Sydney Big Day Out I joined in a silly game where I was tackled by two people. I don’t remember how I fell just that 5 minutes later I was in quite a bit of pain.

I did end up meeting Carl Cox but now I’ve got a month or two of being in a sling ahead of me. I’m also worried about how my collar bone will heal, it’s quite a big break. I will end up with a nice lump of bone on my collar.

4 Responses to “Broken Collar bone”


  1. 1 Adam January 28, 2008 at 1:51 am

    Scott – sorry to hear about the injury. Hang in there man – and look at the positives: now that you’ll be spending more time inside you can get more done with your business :). I had a pretty serious back injury last year and that’s how I tried to look at it – as an opportunity to get more done to grow my sites. And before you know it, you’ll be all healed up again.

    Good luck,

    Adam

  2. 2 Mark January 31, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    I did wonder when you didn’t turn up to work… Sounds like you could be out for some time, oh well enjoy one for me.

    Mark

  3. 3 Scott Middleton February 1, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    Hey guys, thanks for you concerns. I had surgery last night, hopefully everything is now 100%.


  1. 1 Fractured Lumbar Spine « Scott Middleton Trackback on June 11, 2008 at 5:39 pm

Leave a Reply

Scott Middleton
View Scott Middleton's profile on LinkedIn

Twitter Updates

Follow me on twitter @scottmiddleton.

Recent Interesting Links

Pages

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

