Maybe this is the time?

Maybe I’m just an optimist? šŸ™‚

I’ve been working on Don’t Tell (www.donttell.com.au) for almost a year and a bit now. I’ll be the first to admit that I haven’t given it the full attention it deserves even though I’ve learnt a lot. I’ve also been working on another project for a while now.

I just wish the tires would grip the road. I’ve asked myself a few times this week if it would be easier to just not try to do these things and take the path well traveled. I quickly dismiss that thought, but I’m still left wishing it would all be easier.

On the other hand, perhaps this is all just that moment before everything works? Maybe this is one of those moments you here people talking about where they push on and find victory. I guess I won’t know unless I push on because I know that something will happen just around the bend.

Maybe I’m just an optimist… Maybe I’m just passionate about doing something exciting.

2 Responses to “Maybe this is the time?”


  1. 1 Adam February 28, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Hang in there Scott – I’ve been where you’re at several times (and probably will be there again). All I can say is don’t give up. More than anything else, persistence will inevitably separate you from those who just try once and than give up.


  1. 1 Maybe this is the time? (Con’t) « Scott Middleton Trackback on March 7, 2008 at 11:22 pm

Leave a Reply

Scott Middleton
View Scott Middleton's profile on LinkedIn

Twitter Updates

Follow me on twitter @scottmiddleton.

Recent Interesting Links

Pages

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

