My deepest purpose [revised]

By posting “my deepest purpose” for people to read I had a few ask questions of it, such as “why?”. It’s great how when you make something public it can only be enhanced. As such, my purpose has been revised and improved to sit even closer to what I’m about.

So here is the revised version:

  • Creating something that other people find value and enjoyment in

I’d love to hear about other people’s purposes.

5 Responses to “My deepest purpose [revised]”


  1. 1 Sharon April 30, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    You are right; sharing one’s purpose does help to enhance it.

    My deepest purpose is quite similar to yours… helping people discover their purpose and how to fufil it.

  2. 2 Scott Middleton April 30, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Hey Sharon,

    Great to hear from you.

    Sometimes I find it hard to get someone’s purpose out – other’s don’t seem to think about it as much as I do! But when you do it’s amazing what you find.

    My favorites are the ones that wear their passion and their purpose on their sleeve, they’re very exciting people.

  3. 3 ian mcgrady May 14, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    have you ever worked with david deida?

  4. 4 Sharon May 15, 2008 at 1:37 am

    Who is David Deida?

  5. 5 Scott Middleton May 15, 2008 at 7:41 am

    ian,

    Actually this all came about because a friend was talking about his book – I think it’s called “Way of the Superior Man”.

    I’ve never worked with him, no.

    Cheers,
    Scott


Leave a Reply

Scott Middleton
View Scott Middleton's profile on LinkedIn

Twitter Updates

Follow me on twitter @scottmiddleton.

Recent Interesting Links

Pages

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

