A new way of being productive

I’ve been feeling a bit unproductive as of late so I tried to think about what was going wrong, why it was going wrong and how to combat it.

It boiled down to me juggling a few mostly unrelated things, uni, txtnsave, Dont Tell, footy, gym, going out and work. Because I had so many things I’d just procrastinate.

Now each week I set about 4-5 major weekly goals that go above and beyond the “operational tasks” for the week. It’s the end of Week 1 of this approach and I’m ahead, every weekly goal was accomplished!

I only set a small amount because things will inevitably come up during the week and you also need time to take care of “operations”.

Now it’s time to reward myself and party (Tiesto playing at the Hordern Pavillion).

0 Responses to “A new way of being productive”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Scott Middleton
View Scott Middleton's profile on LinkedIn

Twitter Updates

Follow me on twitter @scottmiddleton.

Recent Interesting Links

Pages

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

