The Tao of Pooh

I’ve just finished reading the Tao of Pooh. I got through it very quickly – it’s a very enlightening read. I highly recommend it to anyone even remotely interested in Taoism.

You’ll probably say “WHAT?!?! Gain enlightenment from reading about winnie the pooh?” just like I did. You’ll leave the book on the shelf and walk off. Don’t do that.

A friend handed me his copy and it has been a great read. Once you start reading you’ll understand why the author uses winnie the pooh.

I’ll leave you with a quote I liked from the last few pages that can also be found in the Tao Te Ching:

To attain knowledge, add things everyday. To attain wisdom, remove things everyday.

2 Responses to “The Tao of Pooh”


  1. 1 Lauren June 12, 2008 at 8:51 am

    Thanks for your advice! I always feel like those sort of books are kind of beyond me (therefore I lose interest) but from what I saw of it, it looks pretty relatable.

    Also for the post above, I hope you and your spine get better soon.

  2. 2 Scott Middleton June 12, 2008 at 9:28 am

    The best thing about the Tao of Pooh is it’s short and sweet – big font and not many pages.

    I usually take weeks upon weeks to finish a book, but this one I read in about a day.


Leave a Reply

Scott Middleton
View Scott Middleton's profile on LinkedIn

Twitter Updates

Follow me on twitter @scottmiddleton.

Recent Interesting Links

Pages

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

