Fractured Lumbar Spine

Guess what!

I’ve fractured part of my spine. Woo hoo! That’s my second broken bone this year and my second fracture in my lumbar spine. It’s only one of the bits off to the side (see image from “Spine Universe” to the right).

Lumbar spine

I’d just been cleared to play footy again and managed to do the new injury right at the end of the game. It’s just not my season.

You can’t let these things get in the way though, in fact it’s all quite funny – hopefully I’ll get my share of good luck sometime soon (or maybe this is payback for a bad deed?)

Over the course of my broken collar bone (6 months) I lost almost 10 kgs. I can still get down the gym with the fracture in my back so I’m going to work on getting back to weighing 82 kgs.

My goal for the next six months is to reach 80kg again.

This means I get to eat 8 meals a day!

0 Responses to “Fractured Lumbar Spine”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Scott Middleton
View Scott Middleton's profile on LinkedIn

Twitter Updates

Follow me on twitter @scottmiddleton.

Recent Interesting Links

Pages

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

