Kids and lemonade stands

As my wife and I were driving we passed two girls selling cup cakes on the side of the road. We immediately turned the car around and pulled up out the front. We were the first customers of the day, we bought two cup cakes. The young girls donated the money to charity.

I love this sort of thing, makes me well up inside. Kids showing initiative, learning how the world works by making, buying and selling.

I’m reminded of a time a few years back, sitting on my balcony watching another set of kids selling lemonade. A man in a $250,000+ car pulled up and started offering the kids sales and marketing advice as well as complimenting them. I can only imagine the impression this left upon the young lads.

Participating in a market is a great thing to be undertaking at such a young age. When ever I see it happen, I go out of my way to make sure its a positive experience for kids. 

0 Responses to “Kids and lemonade stands”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Scott Middleton
View Scott Middleton's profile on LinkedIn
Follow me on twitter @scottmiddleton.

Recent Interesting Links

Pages

July 2014
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031